Group Management

In RC+ Cloud, a "group" is a collection of users.
For data sharing and remote connection, permissions can be granted by group.
This makes permission management more efficient.
Group concept

Creating a Group

You can create a new group from the RC+ Cloud Portal.
Open the [Groups] page and click [Create].
Creating a group
Enter the name of the group to create and click [Create] to create the group. (The group name can be changed later.)
Group naming

Managing Users in a Group

The following operations are available.

  • Add users to a group
  • Change user permissions in a group
  • Remove users from a group

KEY POINTS


Only users with administrative privileges for the group or owners can perform this operation.

Before performing these operations, first open the page for the applicable group in the RC+ Cloud Portal.
To add a user to a group, click [Add User].
Adding users

On the displayed screen, specify the user to add using one of the following methods.

  • Select a user from the organization
  • Enter the user ID directly

Select [Administrator] or [Regular] as the permission for the user to add.
Click [Add User] to add the specified user to the group.
Specifying users
To change a user's permission in the group, select the user whose permission you want to change and click [Change Permission].
Changing permissions
On the displayed screen, select [Administrator] or [Regular], and click [Change Permission] to change the user's permission to the selected permission.
Selecting permissions
To remove a user from a group, select the user to remove and click [Remove User]. A confirmation screen appears. Review it before proceeding.
Deleting users

Deleting a Group

You can delete a group from the [Groups] page of the RC+ Cloud Portal.
Deleting a group by a user with administrative privileges
An organization owner can delete a group from the [Organization] page.
Deleting a group by an owner

Revoking Permissions Granted to a Group

You can revoke permissions granted to a group from the RC+ Cloud Portal.

KEY POINTS


Only users with administrative privileges for the group or owners can perform this operation.

The following figure shows how to revoke permissions for a data sharing volume. The same procedure applies when revoking permissions for a remote connection gateway.
Relinquishing group permissions